Stories from continental Europe

Well I am back from my adventures abroad. I ended up staying at Amsterdam for three days, Berlin for three, Bruges for two and back to Amsterdam for another night. Trains are expensive last minute so I had to make some cuts.

I drank in the experience of these cities and I am left wanting more. Here are some highlights. I stayed up all night taking low light photos in Berlin. I drank fine Belgium beer to classical music in a classy beer bar. I slept in a Christian hostel, which had a 2 am curfew, in the heart of the red light district. I hiked up 366 steps to the top of the Belfry in Bruges to view the city to a soundtrack of deafening bells. I drank Berliner Kindl, a pilsner beer only available in Berlin, in a park a block away from Checkpoint Charlie with some locals. I sunned myself on a rooftop terrace in Amsterdam. This trip may have taken years of the life of my liver and zeros off my bank balance but I would do it all again in a second.

There is so much to say that I am bursting at the seams! I have to write some of this down before it is pushed aside by my work placement. Many stories will likely have to trickle on to the interweb later as I have to sleep so I am bright eyed and bushy tailed for work.

Explore posts in the same categories: travel

Leave a Reply

