Family and food!

Last weekend I went all over with some family who come down for a visit. I got to play tourist in Glasgow and ate like a king. Last Saturday we rented a car and went up to Fort William traveling through some amazing scenery. We went by Loch Lomond back through Glen Coe, which remains one of my favorite places, and eventually to our final destination. Sunday we went beside Loch Ness up to Inverness and I took a train back to Glasgow. Sadly as I had to work on Monday, I missed out on seeing the ancestral home but hopefully I can see it later. I was very productive last week and as of today I have cleaned the scanned field drawings with Adobe Photoshop. Tomorrow I will begin cataloguing, and creating a database for, the artifacts found during the first season of the TV show.

I spent last week editing my photos and the later part of the week was dedicated to stretching out the stiffness in my muscles from Parkour. I realized in that week that my photography skill is improving dramatically and that I could hurt in places I didn’t think possible, its ok it is a good hurt and I am in the best shape of my life.

I was rushing to edit the photos as my relatives left today and I spent the weekend with them in Edinburgh. Clearly, I wanted to give them the photos before they left. When I meet back up with the family in Edinburgh I continued to eat as if I was a professional glutton.  We had a lot of modern Scottish cuisine that took the traditional dishes to the next level and many had exotic twits towards the end of the trip. In Glasgow we/I had haggis fritters, venison sausages, ham with a creamy/buttery sauce and mashed potatoes with pineapple and seaweed crème brule. Elsewhere we had Ostrich topped with haggis and asparagus, Wild Boar burger with amazing chips/fries, Banoffee pie (bananas and toffee), and a baked chocolate fondant that can only be described as orgasmic.

Well now that I have justified my absence, I will try to be more regular with the posts. Oh and if anyone is coming to Scotland just give me a shout and I will be more that willing to talk about Scottish food and restaurants for all types of budgets,

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

